Chha LogoLogo

Racer
2011 Cal Expo Press Releases

Which Cycle Power Will Come To Play At Cal Expo?
Friday, December 30, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Friday, Saturday Programs Ring Out Year At Cal Expo 7
Thursday, December 29, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Cal Expo Board Makes Decision Affecting Harness Racing Operations
December 10, 2011 - David Elliott - Cal Expo

Race HonorsMemory Of Cliff Shurman At Cal Expo
Thursday,December 15, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Picture This: Shoot The Works Wins Again At Cal Expo
Wednesday, December 14, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Luke Plano Notches No. 2,000
Tuesday, December 13, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Sire Stakes For Colts In Saturday Spotlight At Cal Expo
Thursday, December 8, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

One And Only a Bettor's Delight At Cal Expo
Thursday, December 8, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Cycle Power Returns To Winning Ways At Cal Expo
Wednesday, December 7, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Filly Sire Stakes Get Marquee Treatment At Cal Expo
Wednesday, December 7, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Alpine Hawk Gets Ready To Swoop At Cal Expo
Tuesday, December 6, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Late Start, Fast Finish For Winsom Kelly At Cal Expo
Thursday, December 1, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Time To Come In From The Cold At Cal Expo
Wednesday, November 30, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Guaranteed Pools, Reduced Takeout Make For Real Value In Cal Expo Pick 4's
Tuesday, November 29, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Sire Stakes, Contentious Pace Head Saturday Cal Expo Program
Friday, November 25, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Can Baccala Get The Provolone Again At Cal Expo?
Friday, November 25, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Sophomore Filly Sire Stakes Hold Friday Night Spotlight At Cal Expo
Thursday, November 24, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Putoneonnetformom Carries On Cimini Family Tradition At Cal Expo
Thursday, November 24, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

2012 Cal Expo Schedule Approved By CHRB
Wednesday, November 23, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Diminutive Filly Offers Cause To Celebrate At Cal Expo
Thursday, November 17, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Sire Stakes, Top Pace Head Friday Marquee At Cal Expo
Wednesday, November 16, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo 

Here's Looking at You, Terence
Wednesday, November 16, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Lou Pena and Friends Donate Over $15,000 to Epilepsy Foundation
Tuesday, November 15, 2011 - David Siegel (dsiegel@axcis.com)

A Special Win For Lackey At Cal Expo
Tuesday, November 15, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

It's Off To The Winner's Circle He Goes At Cal Expo
Thursday, November 10, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Sophomore Filly Sire Stakes On Tap Friday At Cal Expo
Wednesday, November 9, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Cal Expo Honors Memory Of Stan Bergstein
Tuesday, November 8, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Lou Pena Sponsored Bronte Series a Huge Success at Cal-Expo
Monday, November 7, 2011 - David Siegel (dsiegel@axcis.com)

Bronte Series Finals and Free T-Shirts on Tap for Saturday at Cal-Expo
Friday, November 4, 2011 - David Siegel (dsiegel@axcis.com)

Two Bronte Amateur Series finales, Sire Stakes Headline Saturday Program At Cal Expo
Thursday, November 3, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Brandon Bragg Adds Youth To Owner Ranks At Cal Expo
Wednesday, November 2, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Nominations Are Now Open For the 2011 CHHA Hall of Fame
November 1st, 2011 – Robin Clements Chairperson

Reduced Takeout Pick 4s Offer Real Value At Cal Expo
Tuesday, November 1, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Claims Dominate Again and New Winners in Lou Pena Sponsored Series
Monday, October 31, 2011 - Contact: David Siegel (dsiegel@axcis.com)

Leg Two Action In Lou Pena Sponsored Charitable Series – T-Shirt Giveaway Announced
Friday, October 28, 2011 - Contact: David Siegel (dsiegel@axcis.com)

Bronte Amateur Series, Sire Stakes, Breeders Crown Simulcast Head Saturday Bill At Cal Expo
Thursday, October 27, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Sophomore distaff Sire Stakes highlighted At Cal Expo
Wednesday, October 26, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Bronte Amateur Series 2nd Leg, Complete Breeders Crown Simulcast Set For Saturday At Cal Expo
Tuesday, October 25, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Major Claiming Action Highlights First Legs of Lou Pena Sponsered Series
Monday, October 24th, 2011 - Contact: David Siegel (dsiegel@axcis.com)

Amateur Race Series Begins - Epilepsy Foundation To Benefit From Lou Pena Sponsored Series 
Friday, October 21, 2011 - Contact: David Siegel (dsiegel@axcis.com)

Saturday's Amateur Series At Cal Expo Benefits Bronte Epilepsy Research Foundation
Thursday, October 20, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Sire Stakes, Contentious Pace Head Friday Program At Cal Expo
Wednesday, October 19, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Rick Kuebler's Name Back On The Cal Expo Program
Tuesday, October 18, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Thursday Racing Returns At Cal Expo
Tuesday, October 18, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

He’s Back! Pena Returns To California
Monday, October 17, 2011 - Steve Chambers – For The California Amateur Driving Club

Robert Staats Memorial Pace heads program On Saturday At Cal Expo
Friday, October 14, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Epilepsy Foundation To Benefit From Amateur Series At Cal-Expo Sponsored by Lou Pena
Monday, October 10, 2011 - Contact: David Siegel (dsiegel@axcis.com)

Winners-Over Pace, Sire Stakes On Tap On Saturday At Cal Expo
Friday, October 7, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Top Trot, Sire Stakes Hold Friday Spotlight At Cal Expo
Thursday, October 6, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Pacers Square Off For Top Spot On Saturday At Cal Expo
Friday, September 30, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Putoneonnetformom Holds Aces In Trot At Cal Expo
Thursday, September 29, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Ivegotwhatuneed, Haggin Oaks Do Battle On Saturday At Cal Expo
Friday, September 23, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Sharp Trotters Get The Friday Marquee Treatment At Cal Expo
Thursday, September 22, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Saturday Main Event Brings Out Top Pacers At Cal Expo
Friday, September 16, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Johnson Pair Fancied In Friday Featured Trot At Cal Expo
Thursday, September 15, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Ivegotwhatuneed, Stanza Get Top Saturday Billing At Cal Expo
Friday, September 9, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Friday Trot Lures Franks Best, Alpine Hawk At Cal Expo
Thursday, September 8, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Featured Trot Brings Out Alpine Hawk At Cal Expo
Friday, September 2, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Western So Gets The Marquee Treatment At Cal Expo
Thursday, September 1, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Jessalilpeace, Laredos Goose Hold Saturday Cal Expo Spotlight
Friday, August 26, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Little Box Out, Out And About At Cal Expo
Thursday, August 25, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Trotters, Pacers Return To Action At Cal Expo On Friday
Wednesday, August 24, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

2011 Fall Calendar as Approved by CHRB

Dates Set for Cal Expo Fall Harness Meeting

Amateur Series Comes Down To Wire At Cal Expo
Thursday, June 16, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Amigo De Garcia, Spoons Do Battle At Cal Expo
Wednesday, June 15, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Steve Desomer An Icon In The Sport  
Wednesday, June 15, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Got The Giggles, Pick 4's Headline Final Week At Cal Expo
Tuesday, June 14, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity – Cal Expo

Cattle Baron, Shoot The Works Smile For Camera At Cal Expo
Tuesday, June 14, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity – Cal Expo

Amanda Fraser Off To Good Start In Amateur Series At Cal Expo
Thursday, June 9, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Berkshire Eyes Another Snapshot In Saturday Feature At Cal Expo
Thursday, June 9, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Petrelli Has Berkshire In Sharp Form At Cal Expo
Wednesday, June 8, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Sharp Pacers Square Off In Friday Headliner At Cal Expo
Wednesday, June 8, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Pacing Event, Pick 4's in Thursday spotlight At Cal Expo
Tuesday, June 7, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity – Cal Expo

Boyce Plotting Course With Trotter At Cal Expo
Tuesday, June 7, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity – Cal Expo

Haggin Oaks, Amateur Series in Saturday Spotlight At Cal Expo
Thursday, June 2, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Willey Takes On Youngsters In Get Away Amateur Series At Cal Expo
Thursday, June 2, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Trot Brings Out Berkshire, Franks Best In Friday Headliner At Cal Expo
Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Racing/Cal Expo Loses Joe Alto, Ron Lingle
Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Bertrand Competes In Get Away Amateur Driver Series Cast At Cal Expo
Tuesday, May 31, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity – Cal Expo

Check Out Satire In The Stretch At Cal Expo
Thursday, May 26, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Steve Wiseman Displays A Driving Ambition At Cal Expo
Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Another Snapshot For Winning Combination At Cal Expo
Tuesday, May 24, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity – Cal Expo

D Man Attempts An Encore At Cal Expo
Thursday, May 19, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Team Desomer Eyeing Some Stakes Gold At Cal Expo
Wednesday, May 18, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Tale Of Two Trips For Lust At Cal Expo
Tuesday, May 17, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity – Cal Expo

Cal Expo Horsemen 'get away' With Extra Cash
Thursday, May 12, 2011 - by David Siegel, for the California Amateur Driving Club

Rick Plano's Has Potent One-Two Punch At Cal Expo
Thursday, May 12, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

McKellar Getting That Welcome Feeling At Cal Expo
Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo 

Sleigh Belle Dashes Through The Lane At Cal Expo
Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity – Cal Expo

Oke Enjoying View From The Stand At Cal Expo
Thursday, May 5, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Murphy, Johnson Having A Last Laugh
Wednesday, May 4, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Ruiz Doubles His Pleasure With Winners At Cal Expo
Tuesday, May 3, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity – Cal Expo

Shamderock, Pacinello Give Plano Strong Hand At Cal Expo
Thursday, April 28, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Bertrand, Mancino Ready For Challenge At Cal Expo
Wednesday, April 27, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Playing The Pick 4 With Added Value At Cal Expo
Tuesday, April 26, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity – Cal Expo

Claudius Augustus Is Doing Double Duty
Thursday, April 21, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Reider Takes Chance On Improving Filly At Cal Expo
Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Pick 4's Are Offering Plenty Of Value At Cal Expo
Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity – Cal Expo

Maier and Thomas Elected to Board of Directors
Friday, April 15, 2011 - CHHA

Marra Looks Forward To Representing The East At Cal Expo
Thursday, April 14, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Hernandez Is Up To The Challenge At Cal Expo
Wednesday, April 13, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

East-West Amateur Driver Challenge This Weekend At Cal Expo
Tuesday, April 12, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity – Cal Expo

Cal Expo Race Honors Memory Of Classy Pulse
Thursday, April 7, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Siegel Lights Up The Toteboard At Cal Expo
Wednesday, April 6, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Whip And A Prayer Has Eye On The Prize This Weekend At Cal Expo
Tuesday, April 5, 2011 – By Mark Ratzky – publicity, Cal Expo

Friday Cal Expo All Source Handle Exceeds $1 Million
Saturday April 2, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Ivegotwhatuneed Headlines The Saturday Marquee At Cal Expo
Thursday, March 31, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Cal Expo Increases Saturday Night Late Pick 4 Pool Guarantee By 50%
Wednesday, March 30, 2011 – by Mark Ratzky, publicity Cal Expo

Annual Meeting Held, Awards Presented
& Election of Directors Postponed

Lilly Has Been Cruising For Fraser At Cal Expo
Wednesday, March 30, 2011 – by Mark Ratzky, publicity Cal Expo

Trotter Prepares For The Next Chapter At Cal Expo
Tuesday, March 29, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity – Cal Expo

Six Sits Just Fine At Cal Expo With Scott Cisco
Thursday, March 24, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Race Honors Memory Of Jim Grundy At Cal Expo
Wednesday, March 23, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Arch Nemeses Comes Through At Cal Expo For Nat & Wendi
Tuesday, March 22, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity – Cal Expo

Desomer Filly Back to Stake Her Claim at Cal Expo
March 17, 2011 --- by Mark Ratzky, publicity – Cal Expo

Gene Still Wild About The Game
Wednesday, March 16, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Dugout Andee Makes It Interesting At Cal Expo
Tuesday, March 15, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity – Cal Expo

Luke Plano Hopes To Get Ticket For Speeding At Cal Expo
Thursday, March 10, 2011 – by Mark Ratzky, publicity --- Cal Expo

 Team W Strikes Again At Cal Expo
Wednesday, March 9, 2011 – by Mark Ratzky, publicity -- Cal Expo

 Svendsen Gets No. 2,500 With Veteran Trotter
Tuesday, March 8, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity – Cal Expo

A Battle For Barn Bragging Rights At Cal Expo
Thursday, March 3, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Betty Elizabeth Gets Back To Work At Cal Expo
Wednesday, March 2, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Hot To Trot, Even In The Cold At Cal Expo
Tuesday, March 1, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity – Cal Expo

Ralph Silvestri III Making His Mark At Cal Expo
Thursday, February 24, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Some Praise For Lady From Glad At Cal Expo
Wednesday, February 23, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Aston Boko Rolls When It Counts At Cal Expo
Tuesday, February 22, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity – Cal Expo

Gray's Quartet Enjoying The View At Cal Expo
Thursday, February 17, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Long Live Challenge The King
Wednesday, February 16, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Aggressive Handling Fits The “Bill” At Cal Expo
Tuesday, February 15, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity – Cal Expo

Friendships, Winners Abound For Marty Garey
Thursday, February 10, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Archie Comes Home In A Hurry At Cal Expo
Wednesday, February 9, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

It Was A Great Night's Work For RP At Cal Expo
Tuesday, February 8, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity – Cal Expo

It's The Thrill Of Victory For Magnusson At Cal Expo
Thursday, February 3, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

From Ho-Hum To High Octane At Cal Expo
Wednesday, February 2, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Little Rooster Continues Winning Ways At Cal Expo
Tuesday, February 1, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity – Cal Expo

Keeping Track Of Ivegotwhatuneed At Cal Expo
Thursday, January 27, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Franky Provolone Gets The Cheese At Cal Expo
Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Ruiz Sends Out Some Powerful Winners At Cal Expo
Tuesday, January 25, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity – Cal Expo

TV Ghost Does His Disappearing Act To Perfection At Cal Expo
Thursday, January 21, 2011 – by Mark Ratzky, Publicity – Cal Expo

Hyman looks to turn tables at Cal Expo
Wednesday, January 19, 2011 – by Mark Ratzky, Publicity – Cal Expo

Pacer scores Stylish victory at Cal Expo
Tuesday, January 18, 2011 – by Mark Ratzky, publicity – Cal Expo

A Fast Track At Cal Expo Would Be Bliss
Thursday, January 13, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

When She's Good, She's Very Good
Wednesday, January 12, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Open Road Was All Persuade Me Needed At Cal Expo
Tuesday, January 11, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity – Cal Expo

Cal Expo Series Pays Tribute To Peter Lobell
Thursday, January 6, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Building Up To A Good Season At Cal Expo
Wednesday, January 5, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity -- Cal Expo

Cherry Tree Nicole Continues Roll At Cal Expo
Tuesday, January 4, 2011 - by Mark Ratzky, Publicity – Cal Expo